TOP FIVE FRIDAYS: Favourite Characters

I decided to start sort of like a weekly segment, where every Friday I would post the ‘top 5’ of whatever category I decide. So for my first one I chose to compile a list of my favorite characters! This was really hard, because there are so many characters that I love and adore. (in no particular order)

1. Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson from the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. I don’t know how to describe my love for this boy. He’s sarcastic, and funny, and can be a little dim witted at times, but he’s brave and strong, and loyal.

2. Merlin (BBC)

Merlin from the BBC show Merlin. I don’t think there’s anything I don’t love about this kid. The fact that he has such great power, but keeps it hidden, and is so humble about it; it gets to me. Adding on to that, he’s extremely witty and sweet.

3. Zuko

Prince Zuko from the Nickelodeon show Avatar: The Last Airbender. Let’s be real here, no other character will have a character arc as great as Zuko’s. I think back to the time I used to hate Zuko because of his constant sullenness, and laugh, because he reflects me so much.

4. Harry Potter

Harry Potter from the Harry Potter series by JK Rowling. I’ve always liked Harry, I grew up with him. But there’s such a relatable aspect about him that you don’t come across often. He’s also fiercely loyal, and funny and witty, which I admire.

5. Isabelle Lightwood

Isabelle Lightwood from the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Badass girl who also loves fashion and makeup? Yes please. I find that in a lot of YA books, girls give up their “femininity” to be tough, like they’re mutually exclusive. They’re not, and Isabelle is a perfect example of that.

I hope I’ll be able to keep up with this… I’ll try my best!

2 thoughts on “TOP FIVE FRIDAYS: Favourite Characters

Leave a Reply

